Highlights

  • 20th edition, with limited goods and special programmes promised (details due October 22; checked 2026-10-13)
  • A recreation of Stuttgart's Christmas market: 10 stalls including Käthe Wohlfahrt
  • Under the glass roof of O-yane Plaza; the Keyakizaka Illumination lights up at 17:00

Background & story

The Roppongi Hills Christmas Market reaches its 20th edition in 2026. Mori Building calls it one of Japan's long-established Christmas markets, and the venue recreates the Christmas market of Stuttgart, Germany.

The Roppongi Hills Christmas Market 2026 runs from Saturday, November 21 to Friday, December 25, 2026, open 11:00–21:00 (the hours in the official announcement) at O-yane Plaza in Roppongi Hills, Tokyo. This is its 20th edition. Mori Building, which operates Roppongi Hills, announced the dates on September 30, 2026 as part of "CHRISTMAS HILLS 2026". Ten stalls will line up, led by the German Christmas ornament shop Käthe Wohlfahrt and joined by stands selling Glühwein (mulled wine), sausages and stollen (checked 2026-10-13).

2026 at a glance (checked 2026-10-13)

Item2026 (20th edition), as announced
DatesSat, November 21 – Fri, December 25, 2026
Hours11:00–21:00
VenueO-yane Plaza, Roppongi Hills (6-10-1 Roppongi, Minato-ku, Tokyo)
Stalls10, including Käthe Wohlfahrt, Glühwein, sausages and stollen
ThemeA recreation of the Stuttgart Christmas market in Germany
20th-edition extras"Limited goods" and special programmes (details unpublished as of 2026-10-13)
Entry feeNot stated in the 2026 announcement (2025: free entry, food and goods paid)
OrganiserMori Building Co., Ltd. (Roppongi Hills)

The dates, hours, venue and number of stalls come from Mori Building's press release PDF and match the independent report published the same day by Have a Good Holiday. As of October 13, 2026, the stall list and menu have not been released: the Roppongi Hills entry on the official CHRISTMAS HILLS 2026 site says details will be published on October 22 (checked 2026-10-13), and this page will be updated after that.

How 2026 compares with 2025

Item2025 (19th)2026 (20th)
DatesNov 22 (Sat) – Dec 25 (Thu)Nov 21 (Sat) – Dec 25 (Fri)
Hours11:00–21:0011:00–21:00
VenueO-yane PlazaO-yane Plaza
Stalls1010
EntryFree (food and goods paid)Not stated — check the official site

The 2025 figures are consistent across the Japanese guides Rurubu, Iko-yo, Time Out Tokyo and Asoview. In 2026 the market opens one day earlier, and the final day, Christmas Day, falls on a Friday.

What else is on at Roppongi Hills at the same time

The market is one of the Roppongi Hills events in CHRISTMAS HILLS 2026, the Christmas season Mori Building runs across five of its Hills complexes. According to Mori Building, the season opens on November 5 with the Keyakizaka Illumination, and Roppongi Hills has these illuminations and decorations at the same time:

ProgrammeDatesHoursWhere
Keyakizaka Illumination "SNOW & BLUE"Nov 5 (Thu) – Dec 25 (Fri)17:00–22:00Roppongi Keyakizaka-dori (about 400 m)
66 Plaza IlluminationNov 13 (Fri) – Dec 27 (Sun)17:00–24:00 (until 23:00 on the last day)66 Plaza
Mohri Garden IlluminationNov 13 (Fri) – Dec 25 (Fri)17:00–23:00Mohri Garden
West Walk Christmas tree "HAUTE COUTURE IN BLOOM"Nov 13 (Fri) – Dec 25 (Fri)—West Walk 2F, south atrium

The organiser notes that lighting may start at a different time on the first day, and that Keyakizaka's hours may change depending on crowding. Because the market closes at 21:00, the simplest plan is to arrive around 17:00, eat at the market, then walk Keyakizaka-dori before the lights go off at 22:00 — you see both in one visit.

Azabudai Hills, another Mori Building complex, holds its own Christmas Market 2026 on exactly the same dates and hours (November 21 – December 25, 11:00–21:00) in its Central Square (Azabudai Hills Arena and lawn area), with 19 stalls: 4 selling goods and 15 selling food and drink.

The venue and how to get there

  • What O-yane Plaza is like: Roppongi Hills describes it as an open space with a striking transparent glass roof, at the junction of the Art Walk and West Walk, which "can be used year-round regardless of the weather". It is semi-outdoor, so you shop under a roof.
  • Hibiya Line: Exit 1C of Roppongi Station on the Tokyo Metro Hibiya Line connects directly to Roppongi Hills through the concourse (Tokyo City View / Mori Art Museum official visitor information; Time Out Tokyo). GO TOKYO, the Tokyo Convention & Visitors Bureau site, gives a one-minute walk from exit 1C in its 2025 listing for the event.
  • Oedo Line: From exit 3 of Roppongi Station on the Toei Oedo Line, Roppongi Hills is about a 4-minute walk (Time Out Tokyo). The official visitor information gives 6 minutes to the museum and observation deck entrance in Mori Tower.
  • By car: Roppongi Hills has hourly car parks; rates and live availability are on the official Roppongi Hills access page. With the station connected directly, the train is the simplest option.

Tips before you go

  • Timing: The market opens at 11:00 and the illuminations start at 17:00. Shopping in daylight and coming back for food and lights after dark spreads out the walking.
  • Christmas Day: The final day, December 25, 2026, is a Friday. The market, Keyakizaka and Mohri Garden illuminations all end that day; only the 66 Plaza illumination continues to December 27.
  • Stall list: As of October 13, 2026, shops and menus have not been published; they are due on the official site on October 22 (checked 2026-10-13). If you are going for a particular stall, check after that date.
  • Language: Mori Building's release and the CHRISTMAS HILLS site are in Japanese; the main Roppongi Hills website has an English version.
  • For Tokyo's winter light displays in one place, see Tokyo Winter Illuminations (Roppongi & Marunouchi); and to add a second market south of Tokyo, see Yokohama Red Brick Warehouse Christmas Market 2026.

Sources (checked 2026-10-13)

  • Mori Building press release, "CHRISTMAS HILLS 2026 starts November 5" (September 30, 2026, PDF, Japanese): https://www.mori.co.jp/_mori_assets/files/assets/3f2dbd9a710d4daaaa8451a27e512959/af97b730bd4f446b8a74eaa481358715/260930_2.pdf
  • CHRISTMAS HILLS 2026 official site: https://www.christmas.hills-site.com/
  • Roppongi Hills official, "Roppongi Hills Arena / O-yane Plaza / Hills Café/Space": https://www.roppongihills.com/facilities/arena/
  • Tokyo City View / Mori Art Museum official visitor information (access, Japanese): https://art-view.roppongihills.com/jp/info/
  • Time Out Tokyo, "Roppongi Hills" (access, Japanese): https://www.timeout.jp/tokyo/ja/%E3%82%B7%E3%83%A7%E3%83%83%E3%83%94%E3%83%B3%E3%82%B0/roppongi-hills
  • GO TOKYO (Tokyo Convention & Visitors Bureau): https://www.gotokyo.org/en/spot/ev129/index.html
  • Have a Good Holiday, "ROPPONGI HILLS CHRISTMAS 2026" (September 30, 2026): https://www.haveagood-holiday.com/en/articles/roppongi-hills-christmas-2026

Update log: 2026-10-13 created from Mori Building's September 30, 2026 announcement. Stall list and menus due October 22.

Good to know for visitors

Getting there
Exit 1C of Tokyo Metro Hibiya Line Roppongi Station connects directly through the concourse (official visitor information; Time Out Tokyo). From exit 3 of Toei Oedo Line Roppongi Station, about a 4-minute walk to Roppongi Hills (Time Out Tokyo). Open directions in Google Maps ↗
Booking & entry
Check tickets and details on the official page (button above).
Paying
Mori Building's 2026 announcement does not state an entry fee (checked 2026-10-13). In 2025 entry was free, with food and goods paid. Check how each stall takes payment once details are published (due October 22).
Language
Mori Building's release and the CHRISTMAS HILLS site are in Japanese; the main Roppongi Hills website has an English version.
Good for
date night, food lovers, families

Good to know

Market hours are 11:00–21:00 and the Keyakizaka Illumination runs 17:00–22:00: arrive around 17:00, eat at the market, then walk Keyakizaka-dori. The stall list and menus are due on the official site on October 22 (checked 2026-10-13).

Frequently asked questions

When is the Roppongi Hills Christmas Market 2026?
From Saturday, November 21 to Friday, December 25, 2026, with hours of 11:00–21:00, according to Mori Building's announcement of September 30, 2026. It is the market's 20th edition (checked 2026-10-13).
What are the opening hours?
11:00 to 21:00. The Keyakizaka Illumination nearby is lit from 17:00 to 22:00, so arriving around 17:00 lets you eat at the market and then walk the illuminated street.
Where is it and how do I get there?
At O-yane Plaza (大屋根プラザ) inside Roppongi Hills, 6-10-1 Roppongi, Minato-ku, Tokyo. Exit 1C of the Tokyo Metro Hibiya Line's Roppongi Station connects directly through the concourse; from exit 3 of the Toei Oedo Line's Roppongi Station it is about a 4-minute walk to Roppongi Hills (Time Out Tokyo).
Is there an entry fee?
Mori Building's 2026 announcement does not mention an entry fee. For the 2025 edition, several guides listed entry as free, with food and goods paid separately. Check the official Roppongi Hills site for 2026.
Can I go when it rains?
O-yane Plaza is described by Roppongi Hills as a semi-outdoor space under a large glass roof that can be used year-round regardless of weather. The organiser has not published a specific rain policy for the market, so check the official site in bad weather.
What shops will be there?
Ten stalls, including the German Christmas shop Käthe Wohlfahrt and stands for mulled wine (Glühwein), sausages and stollen, in a setting modelled on the Stuttgart Christmas market. As of October 13, 2026 the full stall list and menus have not been published; they are due on the official CHRISTMAS HILLS site on October 22 (checked 2026-10-13).

Getting there

O-yane Plaza, Roppongi Hills — 6-10-1 Roppongi, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Japan-Event Editorial
  • Japan-based editorial team
  • Primary sources, cited
  • Variable facts dated

The Japan-Event editorial desk. We work from primary sources and date every claim that can change.